National Institute of Polar Research

Home>About>Partnership Agreements>International Exchange Agreements

About / Partnership Agreements

International Exchange Agreements

NIPR concludes research agreements and memorandums of understanding with foreign universities and research institutes for the sake of promoting collaboration projects, academic exchange and graduate university education.

Visit of the Canadian Senior Arctic Official (SAO) and her delegation for the development of research collaborations in November, 2017

Signing ceremony of polar research collaboration agreement with the Polar Research Institute of China, on the occasion of the annual general meeting of the Asian Forum of Polar Sciences (AFoPS) held in Shanghai in September, 2017

International exchange agreements

As of April 2018

1 Argentine The National Directorate for Antarctica of the Argentine Republic
2 Australia Australian Antarctic Division
3 Australia Bureau of Meteorology
4 Australia Antarctic Climate and Ecosystems Cooperative Research Centre (ACE CRC), University of Tasmania
5 Australia Geoscience Australia
6 Australia Macquarie University
7 Australia Research School of Earth Sciences, Australian National University
8 Belgium Vrije Universiteit Brussel
9 Belgium Université Libre de Bruxelles
10 Belgium Royal Belgian Institute of Natural Sciences
11 Canada Canadian High Arctic Research Station
12 Canada Centre for Northern Studies, Laval University
13 Chile Chilean Antarctic Institute
14 China Polar Research Institute of China
15 China China Research Institute of Radiowave Propagation
16 Czech University of South Bohemia
17 Denmark Greenland Institute of Natural Resources
18 Denmark Niels Bohr Institute, University of Copenhagen
19 Finland Academy of Finland
20 Finland Finnish Meteorological Institute
21 Finland University of Helsinki
22 France Centre national de la recherche scientifique
23 France Centre national d'études spatiales
24 France Institut national de l'information géographique et forestière
25 France Institut Paul-Emile Victor
26 Germany Alfred Wegener Institute, Helmholtz Centre for Polar and Marine Research
27 Germany Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft
28 Iceland Science Institute, University of Iceland
29 Italy Consiglio Nazionale delle Recherche
30 Korea Korea Polar Research Institute
31 Korea Korea Institute of Construction Technology
32 Malaysia Universiti Sains Malaysia
33 Malaysia Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia
34 Norway Norwegian Polar Institute
35 Norway University Centre in Svalbard
36 Norway Norwegian Meteorological Institute
37 Norway UiT The Arctic University of Norway
38 Norway Norges forskingsråd
39 Norway Bjerknes Centre for Climate Research, University of Bergen
40 Norway Nansen Environmental and Remote Sensing Center
41 Poland Institute of Geophysics, Polish Academy of Sciences
42 Russia Institute for Biological Problems of Cryolithozone, Russian Academy of Sciences
43 Russia The Melnikov Permafrost Institute, Russian Academy of Sciences
44 Russia Arctic and Antarctic Research Institute of Roshydromet
45 Spain Basque Centre for Climate Change-Klima Aldaketa Ikergai
46 Sweden Swedish Research Council
47 Sweden Swedish Institute of Space Physics
48 Sweden Stockholm University
49 UK British Antarctic Survey
50 UK Natural Environment Research Council
51 USA International Arctic Research Center, University of Alaska
52 USA SETI Institute
Page Top